Loading Page ...

Corporate Social Responsibility

Sponsorship and Contributions

National Bank of Greece Sponsors the 13th Cavafia Festive

Tuesday, 03 December 2013

Within the framework of National Bank of Greece – Egypt (NBG) keenness to strengthen the Greek - Egyptian ties and to support the cultural relationships between both countries, NBG has sponsored the 13th CAVAFIA festive which was held to celebrate the work of the international creative poet “Cavafy” who has Egyptian-Greek joint origin.

The famous poet "Constantine P. Cavafy" was born in 1863 in Alexandria, Egypt, to Greek parents. Cavafy and his family moved to England and to Constantinople. In 1885, Cavafy returned to Alexandria, where he lived for the rest of his life. He died on April 29, 1933. Since his death, Cavafy's reputation has grown. He is now considered one of the finest modern Greek poets. His poetry is taught at schools in mainland Greece and Cyprus, and in universities around the world.

The event witnessed the presentation of the Cavafy International Awards, the Awards for the competition “Cavafy and I” and the opening of an art exhibition.

This event was held on Tuesday, December 3rd, 2013 at Gezira Art Gallery and organized by the Greek Cultural Center in Cairo in cooperation with the Egyptian Ministry of Culture and the Greek Embassy in Cairo. 
It is worth mentioning that the great Egyptian writer “Naguib Mahfouz” has took this award in his 92nd birthday as well as the great poet “Farouk Shousha” who attended the event with a number of well-known Egyptian figures in the fields of literature art and culture.

The event had witnessed the presence of Mr. Christodoulos Lazaris the Greek Ambassador in Cairo, the Greek Consular in Cairo and Mr. George Sochos, NBG’s Deputy Country Manager, in addition to a group of Egyptians and members of the Greek Community in Egypt.

National Bank of Greece sponsored the Greek Music Concert in Opera House

Sunday, 02 June 2013

Within the framework of National Bank of Greece – Egypt (NBG) keenness to strengthen the Greek - Egyptian relations and to support the cultural ties between the two countries, NBG had sponsored the Greek music concert in Cairo. The event was held on 2 June, 2013 at the main hall of Cairo Opera House, organized by the Greek Cultural Center in Cairo and under the auspices of the Egyptian Ministry of Culture and the Greek Embassy in Cairo.

The famous singer Alkinoos Ioannidis in collaboration with the musician Yiorgos Kaloudis have performed together several great songs. They offered a journey through the old songs of Cyprus to Alkinoos’ own creation through using a variety of musical instruments. Changing from guitar and cello to eastern lute and from improvisation to ballad, where the two musicians used eastern classical elements.

The concert had witnessed the presence of the Greek Ambassador in Cairo, Mr. Christodoulos Lazaris, the Greek Consular in Cairo  , Mr. Ioannis Chatzantonakis, Mr. George Sochos, NBG Deputy Country Manager, in addition to a group of Egyptians and members of the Greek community in Egypt. All attendees had expressed their admiration for the concert and interacted with it.

NBG is the Platinum Sponsor of Hospital 57357 Event to celebrate the Institution's volunteers

Saturday, 11 May 2013

In the framework of the strong partnership and continuous cooperation between NBG Egypt and The Children’s Cancer Hospital Egypt (CCHE), and as part of the Bank’s Corporate Social Responsibility, NBG Egypt has sponsored 57357 Institution’s event, which was held to honor its dedicated volunteers, recognizing their effective and on-going efforts in support of the 57357 Institution's different activities.

NBG has participated as the Platinum Sponsor which was held on Saturday, May 11th 2013, at the Hospital's auditorium in the presence of all Foundation and Hospital related departments, also the wives of Ambassadors, business women, celebrities, UNDP Volunteers Program representatives, the Ministry and Supreme Council of Youth and Sports representatives as well as NGO’s members.

National Bank of Greece participates in Alexandria Business Association Exhibition

Saturday, 13 April 2013

In the framework of the Bank's keenness to communicate with the businessmen community in Alexandria and as it is one of the most important zones of industry and commerce in Egypt; NBG Egypt has recently participated in the Trades and Services Exchange Exhibition. This event was held by Alexandria Business Association (ABA) in 13th April, 2013, at Hilton Green Plaza Hotel Alexandria. The exhibition had witnessed the presence of Alexandria Deputy Governor along with the attendance of large group of businessmen and officials.

Mr. Mohamed Abou Ghanem, NBG Country Manger and NBG’s Alex Branch Networks Managers were keen to participate in the exhibition and present the infinite capabilities of the bank products and services. Seizing this valuable opportunities; they presented the bank’s wide range of distinctive products and reliable services that meet the financial needs of the businessmen and companies operating in Alexandria. This participation is considered one of the bank initiatives to support the business and investments development of all business sectors.

NBG’s participation has left positive impressions that come from the bank's keenness in providing a variety of services and products to its clients, which help in grant the bank a privileged position in the Egyptian market.

The 3rd Terry Fox Run Event - 57357

Saturday, 17 November 2012

In the framework of the continuous and fruitful cooperation between NBG Egypt and the Children's Cancer Hospital Foundation -57357, the bank has sponsored the third Terry Fox Run event which was organized by the children's Cancer Hospital 57357 and the Canadian Embassy in Egypt. The event was held on Saturday, 17th November, 2012, inside the campus of the American University, in New Cairo.

This event was to encourage people to support in fight against cancer. People who participated have run for a distance of 4 kilometers inside the AUC. They have spent a healthy half day of fun in the open air.

In addition to its contribution, NBG Egypt has supported the event with a team of its branch staff to collect donations from the event participants. All funds raised went to support the research project of the Children’s Cancer Hospital Foundation.

جارى التحميل ٠٠٠

المسؤولية الإجتماعية

الرعاية والمساهمة في الأنشطة المختلفة

البنك الأهلي اليوناني يرعى إحتفالية الشاعر المصري اليوناني كاڤافي

الثلاثاء, 30 محرّم 1435

فى إطار حرص البنك الأهلى اليونانى على توثيق العلاقات المصرية اليونانية، ودعم الروابط الثقافية بين البلدين الكبيرين، فقد قام البنك برعاية الاحتفالية ال13 المقامة إحتفاءاً بأعمال الشاعر العالمي المبدع "كاڤافي"، ذو الأصول المصرية اليونانية المشتركة.

هذا وقد أقيمت الإحتفالية فى الثالث من ديسمبر بمركز الجزيرة للفنون، والتي نظمها المركز الثقافي اليوناني بالقاهرة، بالتعاون مع وزارة الثقافة المصرية والسفارة اليونانية بالقاهرة.

وقد شهدت الإحتفالية توزيع جوائز "كاڤافي" الدولية، وقد سميت هذه الجائزة بهذا الاسم نسبه إلى الشاعر اليوناني "كونستاتين بيير كاڤافي"، وقد عاش في مدينة الإسكندرية لمدة 25 عاماً حتى وفاته 29 أبريل 1933، وقد شهدت الإحتفالية إعلان أسماء الفائزين بجوائز "كاڤافي" للمبدعين من مصر واليونان في مجالات الأدب والشعر والفنون التشكيلية.

ومن الجدير بالذكر أنه قد سبق وحصل الأديب المصري الكبير نجيب محفوظ على الجائزة في عيد ميلاده الثاني والتسعين، وكذلك الشاعر الكبير فاروق شوشة، الذي حضر الحفل مع عدد من الشخصيات المصرية المعروفة في مجالي الأدب والثقافة.

هذا وقد شهد الحفل حضور السفير اليوناني بالقاهرة، السيد "كريس لازاريس"، والقنصل اليوناني بالقاهرة، وكذلك السيد "جورج سوخوس" نائب المدير الإقليمي للبنك الأهلي اليوناني ولفيف من المصريين وأعضاء الجالية اليونانية بمصر.

البنك الأهلي اليوناني يرعى إحتفالية الموسيقى اليونانية بالأوبرا

الأحد, 23 رجب 1434

 فى اطار حرص البنك الأهلى اليونانى على توثيق العلاقات المصرية اليونانية، ودعم الروابط الثقافية بين البلدين الكبيرين، فقد قام البنك برعاية إحتفالية الموسيقى اليونانية بالقاهرة والذى اقيم فى 2 يونية بالمسرح الكبير بدار الأوبرا المصرية، والذي نظمه المركز الثقافي اليوناني بالقاهرة، وتحت إشراف وزارة الثقافة المصرية والسفارة اليونانية بالقاهرة.

وقد قام بإحياء هذا الحفل المطرب المعروف "ألكينوس إيوانيديس" بالتعاون مع العازف "جيورجيوس كالوديس"، والذي قدما سويا رحلة غنائيه رائعة بدءً من الأغانى القبرصية القديمة إلى إبداعات ألكينوس بإستخدام مجموعة متنوعة من الألات الموسيقية، حيث قاما بالتغيير من العزف على الجيتار إلى التشيللو ثم العود الشرقي، ومن الارتجال إلى الاغانى الشعبية حيث استخدم الفنانان المقومات الشرقية، الكلاسيكية.

هذا وقد شهد الحفل حضور السفير اليوناني بالقاهرة، السيد "كريس لازارس"، والقنصل اليوناني بالقاهرة، وكذلك السيد " جورج سوخوس" نائب المدير الإقليمي للبنك الأهلي اليوناني ولفيف من المصريين وأعضاء الجالية اليونانية بمصر، وقد ابدوا إعجابهم بالحفل وتفاعلوا معه.

البنك الأهلي اليوناني الراعي البلاتيني لإحتفالية مؤسسة مستشفى 57357 لتكريم متطوعيها

السبت, 01 رجب 1434

في إطار الشراكة القوية والتعاون المسنمر بين البنك الأهلي اليوناني – مصر ومؤسسة مستشفى سرطان الأطفال 57357، وفي إطار إيمان البنك بالمشاركة في المسؤولية المجتمعية، فقد كان حرص البنك على المشاركة كراعي بلاتيني للحفل الذي أقامته المؤسسة لتكريم متطوعيها، وذلك تقديراً وإعترافاً بالدور الهام المتواصل للمتطوعين في دعم جهود المؤسسة وأنشطتها المختلفة.

ولقد أقيمت الإحتفالية في قاعة الأحتفالات بالمستشفى وذلك يوم الأحد 11 مايو 2013، وقد شارك في التكريم كافة إدارات الموسسة وقطاعاتها، بالإضافة إلى حضور لفيف من الشخصيات العامة وزوجات السفراء والدبلوماسيين وممثلي وزارة الشباب وأعضاء منظمات المجتمع المدني.

البنك الأهلي اليوناني يشارك فى معرض التبادل الخدمى والتجارى لجمعية رجال الأعمال بالأسكندرية

السبت, 03 جمادى الآخر 1434

فى اطار حرص البنك الأهلي اليوناني على التواصل مع رجال الأعمال بالاسكندرية كأحد أهم مراكز التجارة والصناعة والأعمال في مصر، فقد شارك البنك مؤخراً في رعاية المعرض الخاص بالتبادل الخدمى والتجارى الذى اقامته جمعية رجال أعمال بالاسكندرية، وقد أقيم هذا الحدث في 13 إبريل 2013، بفندق هيلتون جرين بلازا الاسكندرية، وقد شهد المعرض حضور السيد نائب محافظ الأسكندرية ولفيف من رجال الدولة وكبار رجال الاعمال. 

 وقد حرص على حضور المعرض السيد الأستاذ محمد أبو غانم، المدير الأقليمى للبنك الأهلى اليوناني ومديري شبكة فروع البنك بالاسكندرية وذلك للمشاركة فى فاعليات المعرض وعرض إمكانيات البنك اللامحدودة وبرامجه المتميزة والتي تلبي متطلبات وإحتياجات السادة رجال الأعمال والشركات العاملة بالإسكندرية فى جميع المجالات لما لذلك من اهمية لزيادة الاستثمار والانتاجية في جميع القطاعات.

هذا وقد تركت مشاركة البنك إنطباع إيجابياً لدى الحاضرين، ويأتى ذلك إنطلاقاً من حرص البنك الدائم على تقديم مجموعة متنوعة ومتميزة من الخدمات والمنتجات لعملائه مما يضع البنك في مكانة متميزة بالسوق المصرية. 

مهرجان ماراثون تيري فوكس الخيري الثالث - 57357

السبت, 03 محرّم 1434

في إطارعلاقات التعاون المستمرة والمتميزة والتي تربط بين البنك ومؤسسة مستشفى أورام الأطفال – 57357، فقد قام البنك بالمشاركة في رعاية مهرجان ماراثون تيري فوكس الخيري الثالث والذي تم تنظيمه بواسطة إدارة المستشفي والسفارة الكندية بالقاهرة. وقد أقيم الحدث في 17 نوفمبر الماضي، حيث أقيم المهرجان فى مقر الجامعة الامريكية بالقاهرة فى مقرها الجديد بالتجمع الخامس، بالقاهرة الجديدة.

وقد أقيم هذا الحدث الخيري الكبير لتشجيع الأفراد على دعم مكافحة السرطان، وقد قام عدد كبير من المشاركين بالركض لمسافة 4 كيلومترات داخل الجامعة الامريكية، وتمتع الجميع بقضاء يوم رياضي صحي في الهواء الطلق.

هذا وبالإضافة لرعاية البنك للحدث، فقد قام البنك بدعم هذه الإحتفالية من خلال فريق عمل من موظفي الفروع للمساهمة في جمع التبرعات التي قدمها المشاركون وإيداعها في حسابات المستشفى لدى البنك. وقد تم توجيه كافة التبرعات المقدمة من المشاركين في الحدث إلي المستشفى من أجل دعم ومساندة أبحاث المستشفى لمكافحة سرطان الأطفال. 

A